October 12, 2012

The Crusader Cross Country team is gearing up to compete in the MHSAA Cross Country Provincial Championship to be held Wednesday October 17th at Spruce Woods Provincial Park.

Both the Junior Varsity and Varsity teams are coming off team title victories in the WWAC conference. The Varsity team will be led by grade 11 runner Shiloh Johnson and grade 10 runner Shane Dillon. Other runners that will compete for the team title are Evan Pfrimmer, Neil Redpath, Ben Borys, Nick Leskiw and Garrett Neiman.

The Junior Varsity team will be led by grade 10 runner Graham Lock and grade nine runner Will Koltek. Rounding out the team for the JV's are James Teschuk, Christian Johnson, Simon Meier, Connor Davies and Mark Proven.

In total 40 runners have qualified and will represent the Crusaders at the Provincials.

Good Luck to all runners!